Wednesday (tedious, tedious, tedious) Musings

I arrived at my office around 10 this morning and I’ve been working steadily on my composition syllabus every since. I didn’t change much from last semester, but changing the dates and adjusting journals and a few other assignments takes forever. On top of that, we’re required to post our syllabus and course notes to an electronic system. I embrace technology (to a point) but when that technology creates more work than is necessary, I start to get cranky. My irritation increases when I realize there are students of mine that never even log onto said electronic system. Sigh.

It is snowing. For real. In Indiana. I’m enjoying it even though I haven’t seen a window in about five hours.

This is what I would have (among many other animals) if I had unlimited space.
__________________________________________________________________
Too bad this is memoir is probably going to be as dull as it sounds:

Scribner said in its announcement that the memoir would offer “an intimate account of Mrs. Bush’s life experiences.” Mrs. Bush said in the release that she would tell “the stories of the extraordinary events and people I’ve met in my life, particularly during my years in the White House.” Financial terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Leave a Reply

